Resources and support for recovery and reconciliation from partner Betrayal Trauma
due to your husband's sex or porn addiction

Enrollment is now open for Clarity and Peace with Boundaries a 4 week practical boundaries education experience with personalized education and group meeting experience with days of the week to choose from:
Mondays, starting July 1, 2024 at 4:00pm PT / 5:00 pm MT / 6:00pm CT / 7:00pm ET
or
Saturdays, July 6, 2024 at 7:00pm PT / 8:00 pm MT / 9:00m CT / 10:00am ET

One person holding another person's hand in support and encouragement. Symbolic of betrayal trauma coaching.

Welcome to Recovered Peace
A resource for healing and recovering from the effects of your partner's serial infidelity or porn or sex addiction.
Living with a person who has a sex addiction, chronic porn use,
repeat deception, lies, cheating, and broken promises to stop, causes partners to experience very real heartbreak and trauma.
You deserve the best support you can find.
I can help you.

I'm a spouse in recovery from betrayal trauma, and have committed to walking with women on this journey. I have completed a training in the APSATS Multidimensional Partner Trauma Model. I am a certified Life Coach and NLP practitioner. I’m a grateful follower of Christ. My groups are secular and all faiths are welcome.

Start here if you just found out.  Take the free course:

Betrayal Trauma from Sex Addiction Recovery Basics

CRITICAL information you NEED TO KNOW for your safety and potential recovery of your relationship
* Why Traditional Marriage Counseling is NOT THE ANSWER and can be DANGEROUS to you and your marriage...
* YOU'RE NOT CRAZY...
* YOU'RE NOT OVER-REACTING
* Where to start to take action for your empowerment and getting out of limbo....
and more...

Boundaries for Wives of Sexually Addicted and Porn Addicted Men
-this groundbreaking digital course and live support program is now available

Enrollment is now open - act fast, this group fills quicklyRecovered Peace - Heartfelt Support for Partner Recovery

Just a few practical things you'll learn how to do:

  • Communicate boundaries with love and compassion
  • Deal with push-back (expect it!)
  • Plan in advance how you will enforce boundaries
  • Know how long to enforce boundaries

Learn more about this empowering program now... 

PODCAST:  Listen now - Hope for WivesHope for Wives Podast Logo
The faith based and trauma informed podcast that dives into all things betrayal and comes up for air with hope for all wives struggling with their husband's hurtful behaviors due to their problematic sexual behaviors.
Headshots of Bonny Burns and Lychel Burket and Pam Blizzard the Hope for Wive Podcast hosts

* If this website, or any part of our private, tightly moderated Facebook Group has helped you, you can encourage me by leaving me feedback here. 

I use your encouragement to continue my training and education in recovery from betrayal trauma, sex addiction and relationship recovery.

Links to therapies, support groups, books, groups to bring you up to speed on the recovery journey.

What Recovering Partners Say:

Recovered Peace Blog

How Do I Know if My Sex Addict Spouse is Really in Recovery?

“How do I know if my sex addict husband or wife is really in recovery?” Why do we ask this? Because we’ve been deceived so many times, we can’t be sure of what’s truth and what’s deception coming from a sex addict. Our husbands’ or wives’ word has lost its worth. A person’s actions, is…

Read More...

Enabling active/unrecovered behavior with a sexually addicted person

“Providing relationship comforts to an active sexually addicted person, even sober, but not in recovery is protecting their addiction and standing in the way of their recovery.” Also known as enabling. Enabling the sexually addicted person to feel like everything is ok, and normal, when it’s not. Enabling the sexually addicted person to continue on…

Read More...

Recovered Peace Blog